Christmas Craft

wp_20141116_12_51_47_pro

I’ve been really busy, scrambling actually, these past couple of weeks. We decided that we were going to try and make as much of the Christmas gifts we intend to give people ourselves, and while it’s been really exciting, it has also been really challenging.

However, I’ve gotten to a point with what I’m working on such that I felt like I could self-indulge and share a little bit of it on here. Once they’re completed I’ll take better pictures and upload them to the gallery so they can be viewed better.

wp_20141116_12_53_13_pro

Without going into too much detail, I’ve taken some pretty beautiful freshwater shells we’d collected and been working them with my new dremel set. Shell is a surprisingly hard substance to carve and I ended up going out and buying some diamond-coated bits for it. The results have been wonderful and I’m looking forward to sharing them with our family!

Leave a Reply

