New Painting 1

Well, I finally finished this painting. I’ve been designing and working on it for over a year, but the process of arriving at it has been the culmination of several years’ thought and research.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I wanted it be as practical as possible. So you can see when different wild foods are growing or when different animals are active. It’s the interconnection of so many different cycles of life and Nature that illustrates how, even if we don’t realize it, all life is inherently connected, metaphorically as well as in a literal sense.

I’m not sure what to title it. Looking at it I’m not sure if it’s a clock or a calendar, or a compass or a map. Maybe a little of each.

Over the next week or so, I’ll try and upload the other paintings I’ve just finished….

Leave a Reply

