Art Update

I’ve been working on finishing this portfolio for what feels like an eternity. At last I am nearing the end; the final five paintings I’m working on are almost complete.

Once they’re finished, we’ll take them to a local professional to have them scanned. After that,  print copies of them available here on the website.

Once these paintings are all finished, I’m looking forward to taking some time off. Time to relax and enjoy the coming Spring.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

But also to begin some extraordinary projects I’ve been dreaming about for some time….

In addition to my paintings, I’ve been working with a lot of locally sourced materials to develop some unique 3-dimensional pieces. I’ve also been experimenting with developing paints out of natural pigments found here in the Brazos valley.

paint1

Spending more time in these pursuits, I think, will be more tactile and kinesthetic, and perhaps therapeutic, after the focused precision of painting.

Lacie and I are also looking to work more in our Wild Garden this Spring and Summer, as well as develop (and eat!) more Wild Food recipes, and maybe one or two other outdoor projects….

 

 

Like a portable Cob oven. But I’ll keep y’all updated on that.

2 thoughts on “Art Update”

  1. I’m interested in natural building, and have done some cob test bricks in the past to see how long they’d hold up (they are still going strong two years later, sans plaster). I’d love to make a portable cob oven; it’d be cool to get a group/workshop together for it. With cob, many hands (and feet) make light work!

Leave a Reply

